Sport Administrators Course No. 1 (2023) – Closing - Olympic Council of Malaysia Olympic Council of Malaysia

Sport Administrators Course No. 1 (2023) – Closing

The Sport Administrators Course No. 1 (2023) specifically for Physical Education Teachers was successfully concluded on Thursday, 23rd February 2023.

The Closing Ceremony and Presentation of Certificates were officiated by Datuk Mohd Nasir Ali, Assistant Treasurer of OCM, who is also the Chef de Mission of Malaysia Contingent to the 32nd SEA Games Cambodia 2023.

In his closing speech, Datuk Mohd Nasir Ali thanked the following entities and individuals for their contributions toward the success of the organization of the Sport Administrators Course No. 1 (2023):

1. The Ministry of Education (MOE) for having selected the Physical Education Teachers from 3 States namely Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya.
2. The OCM Education and Training Committee chaired by Ms. Moira Tan Siew See, Assistant Secretary General of OCM.
3. The National Course Directors (NCDs) namely Ms. Kalaivalli R. Ratnam and Mr. Fong Wan Hor.
4. The Team of Facilitators namely Assoc. Prof. Dr. Selina Khoo, Mr. Ahmad Arif Astaman, Mr. Ahmad Badrulhisam Che Kassim, Mr. Chong Choong Seong, Mr. Lim Cheng Kian and the invited speakers namely Hajah Wan Norafzan Wan Mahadi and Ms. Ang Li Peng.
5. The staff of OCM
6. The 22 Physical Education Teachers

“Physical Education Teachers play an important role in the promotion of Olympic Movement at the grassroot level.”

“We hope all the Physical Education Teachers who have attended the 3-day Sport Administrators Course will transfer the Olympic Values and the knowledge in the Olympic Movement learnt to their colleagues and students in their respective schools” stated Datuk Mohd Nasir Ali.

Datuk Mohd Nasir Ali then presented the Certificates of the Sport Administrators Course issued by the Olympic Solidarity to the following Physical Education Teachers:
1. Mr. Mohd Hafiz Bakhtiar
2. Ms. Nadiathul Asyikin Othman
3. Mr. Nageshwar Sri Mani Maran
4. Mr. Jasli Yusop
5. Ms. Lee Siew Hung
6. Mr. Mohd Zulhusni Suhaimi
7. Ms. Nur Ija Amirah Shamsuddin
8. Mr. Md. Azlan Ab Rahman
9. Mr. Ahmad Azhan Mohamed Adam
10. Ms. Noor Farhanah Ramlee
11. Ms. Manimegelai Karuppannan
12. Ms. Umi Norwahida Sallahuddin
13. Mr. Thiruselvam K. Padmanabhan l
14. Ms. Yamunadevi Kaleeswaran
15. Ms. Noor Haniziah Abdul Hamid
16. Mr. Vikneshwaran Muthiah
17. Mr. Fairul Fazzri Lajis
18. Ms. Suliana Mat Sohod
19. Mr. Mohd Ikhmal Hafizi Hairudin
20. Ms. Noor Aimah Nulhasan
21. Mr. Thuraipandiyan Nyana Sengram
22. Mr. Loh Siew Nyan

Partners & Sponsors