Sport Administrators Course No. 1 (2024) - Olympic Council of Malaysia Olympic Council of Malaysia

Sport Administrators Course No. 1 (2024)

The OCM Education and Training Committee coordinated the Sport Administrators Course No.1 (2024) specially for sports officials of National Sports Associations (NSAs) affiliated to OCM and its state affiliates, from 16th to 18th February 2024, at the Training Hall, Level 2C, OCM Indoor Sports Complex, Kuala Lumpur.

The Course was being conducted by 2 accredited National Course Directors (NCDs) namely Ms. Kalaivalli R. Ratnam and Mr. Fong Wan Hor, who were being assisted by a team of facilitators namely Mr. Ahmad Arif Astaman, Mr. Chong Choong Seong, Mr. Ahmad Badrulhisam Che Kasim, Mr. Lim Cheng Kian, Mdm. Farah Azlina Mohd Alkaf, Mr. Ronizam Ismail and 3 invited speakers namely Mdm. Ang Li Peng, Hajah Wan Norafzan Wan Mahadi and Mr. Samuel Siew.

The 3-day Course was attended by 27 officials from 13 sports such as Badminton, Basketball, Cycling, Gymnastics, Ice Hockey, Ice Skating, Kabaddi, Karate, Muaythai, Rowing, Swimming, Taekwondo and Weightlifting.

The Opening Ceremony of the Course was officiated by Dato’ Mohd Nazifuddin, the Secretary General of OCM on Friday, 16th February 2024, while the Closing Ceremony and Presentation of Certificates was officiated by Datuk Mohd Nasir Ali, the Assistant Treasurer of OCM on Sunday, 18th February 2024.

The OCM extends its heartfelt congratulations to the following sports officials of NSAs affiliated to OCM and its state affiliates for their success in completing the Course:

1. Ms. Toh Jo Yi (Badminton)
2. Mr. Chong Su Chung (Basketball)
3. Mr. Nohazlee Md. Zaki (Cycling)
4. Mdm. Zaizar Abdullah (Gymnastics)
5. Mdm. Siah Sue Win (Ice Hockey)
6. Mr. Kenny Loh Ken Keong (Ice Hockey)
7. Ms. Azrina Abdul Rahman (Ice Skating)
8. Mr. Sivanathan Anbu Selvam (Kabaddi)
9. Mr. Saravanan Ramayah @ P.S. Raman (Kabaddi)
10. Mr. Alexander Arlanthu (Karate)
11. Mr. Wrickrama Suriya Vincent Wrickrama (Karate)
12. Mr. Cyrille Dhillon Tahing (Muaythai)
13. Mr. Kalahrajan Marimuthu (Muaythai)
14. Ms. Nisshalini Kalahrajan (Muaythai)
15. Ms. Nor Haliza Ismail (Muaythai)
16. Mdm. Erlina Zainal Aabidin (Rowing)
17. Mr. Muhammad Adhwa Ismail (Swimming)
18. Mdm. Goh Siew Peng (Swimming)
19. Mdm. Ong Suh Chyn (Swimming)
20. Ms. Teo Siew Ooi (Swimming)
21. Mdm. Tan Chin Chin @ Anjalai Devi (Swimming)
22. Datin Shahrinah Sulaiman (Swimming)
23. Mr. Mohd Ashraf Zolcefli (Swimming)
24. Mr. Kevin Hew Kai Chung (Swimming)
25. Mdm. Lau Choo Boon (Taekwondo)
26. Mr. Chan Cheng Hoong (Taekwondo)
27. Mr. Ahmad Fadhil Ahmad Janius (Weightlifting)

“On behalf of the OCM, I would like to thank the NSAs affiliated to OCM and their state affiliates for their support by nominating their officials to participate in the SAC” said Ms. Moira Tan Siew See, the Assistant Secretary General of OCM, who is also the Chairperson of the OCM Education and Training Committee.

“As usual, the OCM through the Education and Training Committee will continue its effort to conduct the Sport Administrators Courses for sports officials yearly” stated Dato’ Mohd Nazifuddin in his speech during the Opening Ceremony.

“We hope all the participants have learnt the Olympic Values and enhanced their knowledge in sport administration to contribute to their respective NSAs and SSAs with commitment and integrity” stated Datuk Mohd Nasir Ali in his speech during the Closing Ceremony.

Partners & Sponsors